Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012


*I ripped off the image from RCFA again- I just couldn't find a better comparison.

I just saw a post RCFA of Jessica Chastain wearing (and sucking the life out of) an amazing dress, and it got me wandering over to the line, and well, lo and behold I loved it. Viktor and Rolf’s Spring 2012 collection- you can click here to see it on Style.com. It is seriously fabulous. I never really paid much attention to that label in the past, but I’ll probably start noticing them now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I haven’t seen anyone wearing the oversized threading looks yet, and I have a sneaky suspicion that they’re going to get the most love from the Nikki Minaj/Katy Perry crowd, which is kinda tragic. Granted some of these are pretty costumey, but I think they could really be classy as statement pieces on a red carpet. (Except for that enormous black and red vampire number- that one isn’t going anywhere but Lady Gaga).

About kirinjirafa

I have far too many interests, start far too many projects, and buy far too many books. Many of them are about giraffes, but not nearly enough.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Clothing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Viktor & Rolf Spring 2012

  1. Rachel says:

    Even though I probably would never wear this stuff, I can still appreciate high fashion as a viable form of art. It’s really quite interesting…

    • kirinjirafa says:

      Yeah… I can’t imagine how uncomfortable some of these ladies must be, walking around, posing, smiling, looking fresh and excited with the shoes and dresses they’re wearing… but yummy nummy, I love couture clothing these days. LOL

Leave a Reply

