Miley Cyrus and Wal Mart. Ugh.

Okay, this is snarky, but…

Did we really need a big name label or celebrity collaboration to produce this?

I’ve just read this tidbit that her WalMart line may not be around much longer (followed by a collection of star-designer disaster stories), and I feel a little mean for this but… no big loss!

I go back and forth on celeb-endorsed clothing lines. As much as it smacks of selling out or nepotism or both, sometimes people can really surprise us with what they produce.

PS- I know she has decent taste in clothing. That layered Zuhair Murad gown she wore was a stroke of genius. Did she even look at the drawings of these clothes before the designs were approved for construction? I don’t have any way of knowing, but I’m guessing not. How could Max Azria let that happen? I just feel like both have shown too much evidence of good taste to get caught producing crap. (Yes, Miley, I think you are too capable of good taste for this! Shame, girl.) Okay, I’m done.

PPS- in that link- they left out Paris Hilton and Liza Minnelli

About kirinjirafa

I have far too many interests, start far too many projects, and buy far too many books. Many of them are about giraffes, but not nearly enough.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Clothing, Reblogging and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

