Brian Atwood Maniac Knock Off

This past year the Brian Atwood Maniac pump was a hugely popular shoe, and one which I didn’t love right off the bat. I first saw it in nude leather on Katy Perry (and second saw it, and third saw it, dang she musta loved this shoe…), and my first thought was, meh, nothing splashy but it seemed like a versatile pump. But it just kept showing up, and everyone loves it, and in time it really grew on me.

When I found a (very suitable) knock off at Kohls the other day, I just fell in love. They didn’t have my size, which almost drove me to start store hopping. I didn’t. I’m so strong. I’ve got one other pair of Simply Vera shoes, and can attest that they are comfortable and easy to walk in, surprisingly enough.

The Simply Vera "Hestia," currently available at Kohls online for $48.99. The store near my home still has this in Black as well as Nude.

They’re on sale now and slipping away fast, by the look of it, but if you wanna decent quality knock-off of the Maniac for fifty bucks, go for it, Ladies!

About kirinjirafa

I have far too many interests, start far too many projects, and buy far too many books. Many of them are about giraffes, but not nearly enough.
This entry was posted in Celebrities, Shoes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

