Cherry Closet and some other links, with varying degrees of freshness

  • I want to purchase every item from this site. It’s called the Cherry Closet, which alone sells me, but wait till ya see those hats!
    Image from Cherry Closet
  • I happen to think zipper details in clothing can be very chic (as long as it doesn’t go in the quasi-tough guy look that was so prevalent in the days of “Bad”)
    Here is a good example of how to do it with class. This girl’s blog is so cute too- I’ve added her to my blogroll.

    Image from Fabsugar.com

  • The world’s most expensive handbag is a bit of a disappointment.Click here to view. At 3.8 million bucks, you’d think it would be more special than it is. As a ten dollar Claire’s find, I’d probably love it; but as it stands, I’m just underwhelmed. It’s almost pointless. In the astute words of one of my friends, “it looks like a bunch of six-year-olds got into some glitter.”
  • Someone needs to tell Avril Lavine that she is no longer a teenager.
  • I love shoerazzi’s “Shoes she should have worn” posts. It’s not that I want to criticize these girls, but it’s kind of like playing Barbies or something. Picking shoes to go with someone’s awesome clothes. Yeah. Here’s the latest. I picked the Zanottis.
  • I know everyone else is already talking about this, but here’s my two cents. I think Lancome is making a good choice. I know everyone keeps saying she’s too young to represent a line of cosmetics popular for anti-aging products. Well, they produce other things too. They do. And she’s a great girl, she’s lovely, and she’s not disgustingly skinny. I’m not sure how well founded my arguements are, but what they hey. I just saw this post on it and went “awwww…” and decided to add it to the pile.
    I got the image here too
  • Finally, I have been trying hard to figure out what collection this dress is from, but have not had any luck yet. I’m not very fashion saavy, but this is so amazing. Cate Blanchett is really in a league of her own.

    I ripped this image off of red carpet fashion awards, and as yet have not been able to find another shot of the dress, either on her or on the runway.
  • Advertisements

About kirinjirafa

I have far too many interests, start far too many projects, and buy far too many books. Many of them are about giraffes, but not nearly enough.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Celebrities, Clothing, Reblogging, Shoes, Somehow Relevant, Probably and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

